Punjab MC Election Result 2021 | Live Counting, Nagar Nigam Winner List pbsec.gov.in

Get all the live updates on Punjab MC Election Result 2021 Live Counting report and check Punjab municipal council / Nagar Panchayat Nagar Nigam chunav Parinaam Winner List pbsec.gov.in ਪੰਜਾਬ ਮਿਉਂਸਪਲ ਕਾਰਪੋਰੇਸ਼ਨਜ਼ ਚੋਣ ਨਤੀਜਾ 2021

There were municipal corporation election in Punjab State. These election were in 8 municipal corporation of Punjab which are : Hoshiarpur, Pathankot, Abohar, Kapurthala, Bathinda, Batala, Moga, and Mohali and 117 urban local bodies, 109 Nagar Panchayats and municipal council on 14 February 2021.

In these Elections 50 % seats were reserved for the women. There are total 2302 seats of wards on which 9,222 candidates are fighting against each other for the seats. This is  first time when 2832 independent candidates will fight the election while 2037 are from the  Congress Party and 1569 from the Akali Dal.

There are 1606 AAP candidates, 1003 BJP candidates and 160 BSP candidates in the race to get municipal corporation election seat.

Punjab MC Election Result 2021

Today in this post we are providing you the Final and Live result of Punjab MC Election witch was held on 14th of February 2021. You can check out the Punjab MC Election result 2021 online live counting for Municipal council, Panchayat Bye elections all winner list at official Punjab election commission portal.

  • Article’s Topic : Punjab MC Election Result 2021
  • Location : Punjab State
  • Election Date : 14 February 2021
  • Result Announcing Date : 17 February 2021
  • Total Seats : 2,302 seats
  • Total Candidates : 9,222 candidates
  • Total Independent Candidates : 2832
  • Total Congress party Candidates : 2037
  • Baspa Candidates : 160
  • AAP candidates : 1606
  • BJP candidates : 1003
  • Official Website : www.pbsec.gov.in

Main Key Points of Punjab MC Election

There are many other main points of Punjab Municipal corporation election 2021:-

Punjab MC Election Result 2021
  • There are total 39,15,280 Registered voters in Punjab and 4,102 polling stations for these Elections.
  • There will be 7,000 voting machines available in polling stations.
  • The Election Commission of Punjab has arranged the team of 145 officers including 30 IAS and PCS officers for conducting the Elections peacefully.
  • There are total around 9,222 candidates who are fighting for Punjab Municipal corporation and Nagar Panchayats elections.
  • All the parties ( AAP, BJP, Congress, Baspa and Akali Dal etc. ) are taking part in the election of Punjab Nagar Panchayat in a big way.
  • The government of Punjab has reserved 50% seats for women in MC Elections 2021.

Punjab MC, Municipal Council, Nagar Panchayat Result 2021 Live Vote Counting

So as we know that election commission will declare the result of municipal corporation election result on 17 February 2021. Counting of votes will start from morning and the final result will be declared at evening on 17 February 2021.

People can also check live updates of counting on channel. Winner list will be updates after the final declaration of the result. If you want to check winner list of Punjab MC Elections then keep in touch with us, regularly.

MC Election Punjab Winner List 2021

  • The election was successfully conducted on 14th of February 2021 and result will be announced on 17th of February 2021.
  • The seat wise winner list like according to sector wise in Mohali SAS Nagar is released on the lection commission official portal.
  • Stay in touch with us for the latest updates on Punjab MC Election winner list 2021.

Live Result Given Below….

Area NameWinner /Leading party Names
AboharCongress win 49 wards
Dera Bassi MCCongress Win 8
SAD Win 2
AAP Win 1
Patiala Rajpura MCCongress 27 seats
BJP 2 Seats
SAD 1 Seat
AAP 1 Seat
Zirakpur MC Election Congress win in ward number 1,2,4,5,6
SAD Win 3
FerozepurCongress win on ward number 1 to 13
JandialaCongress win on 10 seats
Aakali DAL 3 Seats Win
Independent 2 seats
LalruCongress win 5 wards
Independent 1
NangalCongress Win 15 Ward
BJP 2 Wards
independents 2
Sri Anandpur SahibIndependent win all 13 wards
Kiratpur SahibSAD Win 1 wARD
Independent win in 10 ward
MogaCongress 20 wards
SAD 15
Independent 10
jargoncongress lead 10 SEATS
Independent 2
FazilkaCongress win 19
GidderbahaCongress Win 18
Independent 1
SAD Bycott Election
RoparCongress lead in 16 wards
Independent 2
PhillaurCongress Win 11
Independents 3
BatalaCongress Win
GurdaspurCongress Win all 29 Wards
NawanshahrCongress win 11 wards
KuraliCongress will 9 Seats
Independent 5

Result official portal:- Punjab Election commission portal

Municipal Corporation NameDistrict Name
Abohar Fazilka
Batala Gurdaspur
Kapurthala Kapurthala
S.A.S Nagar (Mohali)SAS Nagar
Hoshiarpur Hoshiarpur
Pathankot Pathankot
Moga Moga
Bathinda Bathinda


What is the official date of Punjab MC Elections ?

The Punjab State Municipal corporation and Nagar Panchayat Elections to be held on 14 February 2021.

When will the final result of Punjab MC Elections declared ?

The final result of Punjab Municipal corporation will release on 17 February 2021.

What is the official portal of Punjab State Election Commission 2021 ?

The official portal of Punjab Election Commission is www.pbsec.gov.inpeople will be able to see any update regarding state elections of Municipal Corporation.

How many Municipal Corporation in Punjab ?

There are 8 Municipal corporation in Punjab and those are : Hoshiarpur, Pathankot, Abohar, Kapurthala, Bathinda, Batala, Moga, and Mohali.

To know more about Punjab state Municipal corporation and Nagar Panchayat elections and its result visit the official portal of the Election Commission of Punjab. Do follow and share us if you liked our Information regarding these Elections.

Leave a Comment