How To Register For Special Trains During Lockdown Number, Route, Fare

How To Register For Special Trains During Lockdown Number, Route, Fare, covid19 special train, shramik express seat availability:- Evolution The first railway on Indian sub-continent ran over a stretch of 21 miles from Bombay to Thane. The idea of a railway to connect Bombay with Thane, Kalyan and with the Thal and Bhore Ghats inclines first occurred to Mr. George Clark, the Chief Engineer of the Bombay Government, during a visit to Bhandup in 1843. The formal inauguration ceremony was performed on 16th April 1853, when 14 railway carriages carrying about 400 guests left Bori Bunder at 3.30 pm “amidst the loud applause of a vast multitude and to the salute of 21 guns.” The first passenger train steamed out of Howrah station destined for Hooghly, a distance of 24 miles, on 15th August, 1854. On question in all our minds that How To Register For Special Trains During Lockdown. So this question answer will be given in this post.

Thus the first section of the East Indian Railway was opened to public traffic, inaugurating the beginning of railway transport on the Eastern side of the sub-continent. In south the first line was opened on Ist July, 1856 by the Madras Railway Company. It ran between Vyasarpadi Jeeva Nilayam (Veyasarpandy) and Walajah Road (Arcot), a distance of 63 miles. In the North a length of 119 miles of line was laid from Allahabad to Kanpur on 3rd March 1859. The first section from Hathras Road to Mathura Cantonment was opened to traffic on 19th October, 1875.

Shramik Special Trains During Lockdown

There is big news for people trapped in different states due to lockdown in the country due to Corona epidemic. The central government started Shramik Special Trains. Those who want to travel on these Shramik Special trains can check all special train list online. Railway Minister Piyush Goyal tweeted that thanks to PM Narendra Modi and Home Minister Amit Shah for allowing the citizens stranded in various parts of the country to be sent by the railways due to the lockdown. In this Post we will explain How To Register For Special Trains During Lockdown. Most of the people searching about Covid19 Special Trains. The Railways will run ‘Shramik Special Train’ to ensure that people away from home reach their destination. 

Register For Special Trains During Lockdown
Register For Special Trains During Lockdown

today it has been decided to run a “Shramik Special” train from “Labor Day” to relocate migrant workers, tourists, students and other persons stranded at various places due to Covid19 lockdown. You can check the List of Shramik Special Train with Route & Schedule updates Here. These special trains will be run to point at the request of the concerned state government as per the standard of sending and receiving such stranded persons. The railway and state government will appoint senior officers as nodal officers for coordination and smooth functioning. “Shramik Special”.

This special train of Railways reached Hatia railway station in Ranchi with 1200 laborers. After this, the series of workers started one by one. According to the preparations, each bogie was opened and the laborers came out of it following social distancing. After this, according to the preparations, all the workers were sent to sit in fixed buses. Now all the laborers will be examined at the district headquarters and after this, everyone will have to stay in the home quarantine for 14 days. These are the workers who were brought to Ranchi by train from Lingampalli station in Telangana. After a long wait at the station itself, he got a chance to return home today.

shramik train fare (Ticket Price)

shramik train fare for these trains will include fare for sleeper mail express train, super fast charge of ₹30, additional charge of ₹20. The fare includes complimentary meals, drinking water for long-distance trains. Passengers need not buy anything from Indian Railways as the state governments will co-ordinate and pay on behalf of passengers. Railways will allow only those passengers whom states will bring to railway stations.The ghar wapsi express has started for people stranded in different parts of the country. On the request of the states, the Railways have sent 6 special trains and sent students and laborers home. It is expected that the way will also be opened for those who want to return home. Please tell that after 40 days, the first passenger train of the railway reached its station.

Shramik Special Train Route

Train 1:- Trains between Telangana to Jharkhand

Train 2:- Nashik in Maharashtra to Lucknow in UP

Train 3:- Nashik to MP Bhopal

Train 4:- Jaipur in Rajasthan to Patna in Bihar

Train 5:- Ranchi in Jharkhand from Rajasthan’s Kota

Train 6:- Aluva in Kerala to Bhubaneswar in Odisha

How To Register For Special Trains During Lockdown

Shramik Special Train Booking Procedure and Procedure How to Register For Special Trains During Lockdown by Indian railway has today started Shramik special train. Migrant Passenger can’t book this special train ticket on The Nodal officer will notify you after online registration at your state official website. However, we will constantly update this page. We will share how anyone can book tickets on Shramik Special train along with full information including all special train numbers soon.

If you are a migrant of Bihar then you have to contact COVID 19 Nodal officer. When you call the Nodal officer then they will notify you about your train route and time table of the train. There is no online reservation system has been started yet.

State Wise Registration Details

1Andhra Pradesh (AP)
2Arunachal Pradesh (AR)
3Assam (AS)
4Bihar (BR)
5Chhattisgarh (CHT)
6Goa (GOA)
7Gujarat (GJ)
8Haryana (HR)
9Himachal Pradesh (HP)
10Jammu & Kashmir (J & K)
11Jharkhand (JHK)
12Karnataka (KAR)
13Kerala (KR)
14Madhya Pradesh (MP)
15Maharashtra (MH)
16Manipur (MN )
17Meghalaya (MGH )
18Mizoram (MZ)
19Nagaland (NG)
20Delhi (DL)
21Nominated (NOM.)
22Odisha (OR)
23Puducherry (PUD)
24Punjab (PB)
25Rajasthan (RJ)
26Sikkim (SK)
27Tamil Nadu (TN)
28Telangana (TG)
29Tripura (TR)
30Uttar Pradesh (UP)
31Uttarakhand (UTK)
32West Bengal (WB)

Leave a Comment